For Immediate Release: January 7, 2021

<u>For More Information:</u> Jake Weissmann Office of the Senate President 410-409-0987

Senate President Ferguson Announces Committee Assignments

Annapolis, MD – In preparation for the 2021 Legislation Session, Senate President Bill Ferguson today announced the following standing policy committee assignments for the upcoming Session.

"The Senate is gifted with members who bring their experiences, policy understanding, and ability to work together to the table," stated Senate President Ferguson. "With all the differences of this upcoming Session, the most important work will be done in our committees, and I have faith in our Chairs and Senators to produce the finest legislative work on behalf of all Marylanders."

BUDGET & TAXATION COMMITTEE

Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman Senator Jim Rosapepe, Vice-Chairman

Senator Paul D. Corderman Senator George C. Edwards Senator Adelaide Eckardt Senator Sarah Elfreth Senator Melony Griffith Senator Nancy J. King Senator Cory V. McCray Senator Douglas J. J. Peters Senator Johnny Ray Salling Senator Ronald N. Young Senator Craig Zucker

EDUCATION, HEALTH & ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Senator Paul G. Pinsky, Chairman Senator Cheryl C. Kagan, Vice-Chairman

Senator Mary Beth Carozza Senator Arthur Ellis Senator Jason C. Gallion Senator Katie Fry Hester Senator Clarence K. Lam Senator Obie Patterson Senator Edward R. Reilly Senator Bryan Simonaire Senator Mary Washington

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Senator Delores G. Kelley, Chairman Senator Brian J. Feldman, Vice-Chairman

Senator Malcolm Augustine Senator Pamela Beidle Senator Joanne C. Benson Senator Antonio L. Hayes Senator Stephen S. Hershey, Jr. Senator J.B. Jennings Senator Katherine Klausmeier Senator Benjamin F. Kramer Senator Justin Ready

JUDICIAL PROCEEDINGS COMMITTEE

Senator William C. Smith, Jr., Chairman Senator Jeff Waldstreicher, Vice-Chairman

Senator Jack C. Bailey Senator Jill P. Carter Senator Robert Cassilly Senator Shelley Hettleman Senator Michael J. Hough Senator Susan Lee Senator Charles H. Sydnor, III Senator Chris West Senator from District 27